Board of Directors

Meet the members of the board who collaborate and provide education leadership. The DATAG Board of Directors is responsible for the continued pursuit of the highest level of professional guidance and data analysis. Feel free to contact any one of the members of the board if you have questions, concerns or suggestions.


Barb Battaglia
Chief Information Officer
Kenmore Town of Tonawanda UFSD
bbattaglia@kenton.k12.ny.us

Rose Baum
Consultant
rbaum6673@gmail.com

Marcia Capone
Administrator for  Assessment/CIO
NiagaraFalls CSD
mcapone@nfschools.net

Lorianne DeForest
Supervisor of Data Analysis Services
CNY Regional Information Center
ldeforest@cnyric.org

Carol Eckl
District Data Coordinator
Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk CSD
ceckl31@gmail.com


 


Sean Fahey
Director of Accountability & Instructional Support
West Genesee Central School District
sfahey@westgenesee.org

Robert Melia
Assistant Superintendent
Shenendehowa Central School District
melirobe@shenet.org

Shannon Mattice
Chief Information Officer
Gouverneur Central School District
shannon.mattice@hotmail.com

Peter McCarthy
Consultant
pmccar1100@gmail.com

Donna Marie Norton
Executive Director
North Syracuse Central School District

dnorton@nscsd.org


 

Brenda Roof
District Information Manager (Data Coordinator)
Webster Central School District

Brenda_Roof@websterschools.org

Randy Simmons
Executive Director
Bridges Data and Professional Development
ginran@optonlin.net

Maria Fallacaro Smith
Assistant Supt. for Teaching, Learning, & Accountability, 9-12
Rome Central School District

mfsmith@romecsd.org

Joseph Stern
Divisional Administrator, Student Data Services Education and Information Support Services
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
jstern@esboces.org


About DATAG

A group of New York State education experts that provides leadership by identifying, cataloging and modeling best practices in the analysis and use of school data. The NY Schools Data Analysis Technical Assistance Group guides professional development by assisting schools in understanding performance assessments which creates change in the instruction of curriculum and helps institutions meet New York educational standards.